Document overview

 Agenda item

 Document no

 Document title

 Document author



 Draft agenda, version 31st March 2017



 List of participants



 GoToMeeting dial-in information



 Registration instructions




 Arctic Data Committee (ADC) - draft ToR



 Arctic Data Committee (ADC) - Report of third meeting and draft work plan




 Committte on Observations and Networks (CON) - draft ToR



 Committte on Observations and Networks (CON) - draft work plan, version 22nd February 2017




 INTAROS (web page)




 2016 Arctic Science Ministerial Statement




 Development of an International Arctic Observations Assessment Framework: Presentation

 Steven Lev and Jason Gallo, Science and Technology Policy Institute, Washington DC


 International Arctic Observations Assessment Framework: A Workshop Summary (For participants review - link removed)


 Statements from countries



 David Mate



 Helle Poulsen



 Marie-Noelle Houssais



 Nicole Biebow



 Thorsteinn Gunnarsson



 Vito Vitale



 Tetsuo Ohata



 Birgit Njåstad


 Russian Federation

 Igor Ashik



 Óscar Bermúdez Molina



 Ulf Jonsell



 Jeremy Mathis

 Statements from Arctic Council Permanent Participants (Indigenous organisations)


 Inuit Circumpolar Council (ICC)

 Eva Kruemmel


 Saami Council

 Saami Council

 Statements from networks


 International Arctic Systems for Observing the Atmosphere (IASOA)

 Taneil Uttal


 International Study of Arctic Change (ISAC)

 Maribeth Murray


 The Circumpolar Health Observatory (CircHOB)

 Kue Young


 International Network for Terrestrial Research and Monitoring in the Arctic (INTERACT)

 Margareta Johansson


 International Permafrost Association / Global Terrestrial Network for Permafrost (IPA / GTN-P)

 Sarah Marie Strand, Hanne H. Christiansen, Vladimir E. Romanovsky


 Pan-Eurasian Experiment (PEEX)

 Hanna K. Lappalainen


 Svalbard Integrated Arctic Earth Observing System (SIOS)

 Ole Jørgen Lønne

Statements from organisations


 European Commission

 Attilio Gambardella


 European Environment Agency (EEA)

 Nikolaj Bock


 Group on Earth Observations (GEO)

 Jan Rene Larsen and Barbara Ryan


 World Meteorological Organisation (WMO)

 Rodic Nitu

 Strategy related documents


 Current SAON Mission, Vision and Goals



 SCAR strategic plan



 Proposal for funding of Secretariat



 Proposal for outreatch strategy



 External review of SAON (summary)
 External review of SAON (full report)

 External review group



 2018 Arctic Observing Summit (web page)









 Hannele Savela

 SAON Committee on Observations and Networks (SAON CON)


 Peter L. Pulsifer

 Update on Activities and Workplan of the ADC


 Sandy Starkweather

 The US Arctic Observing Network Office - A first follower?


 Stein Sandven

 INTAROS – Integrated Arctic Observation System

Designed & hosted by Arctic Portal